Kent Life – Hops and Harvest Festival

I don’t usually post every day but today I have a special post to bring to you! I have spent the day at the Hops and Harvest Beer Festival at Kent Life, Maidstone, Kent.

It’s been a fantastic day of great music, great beer, great food and great friends. The festival is running for two days so if you are in the area I really recommend coming down and checking it out. There’s things to do for people of all ages – bouncy castles, a tug of war, a cuddle corner with lots of cute animals and a beer tent for the grown ups!

Today I had the pleasure of spending time back stage with Fred Clarke (who I mentioned in a previous post) who has been working super hard to make the musical element of the event a huge success – which it was!

When I get home Ive got a few pictures of the day so you can see but I really recommend coming down tomorrow and checking it out yourself! I’ll also be posting names and links of the musicians who played today – who were all fantastic! – so even if you aren’t in kent you can check them out because there was a lot of talented people here today! Will post them later on this evening!

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!

Leave a Reply

