Things have been super busy here!

I have actually recently moved house (not sure if I mentioned this in a previous post! If I have sorry!) so I’ve been doing lots of sorting out since I got back from Camping. Last week I went camping to a christian festival called Momentum in Somerset. It was so much fun and I got to spend time with my sister and my friends who I haven’t seen for a little while. Honestly, since I’ve been back all I’ve done is unpacked and done washing! It was super-soaked there so I must’ve used every item of clothing I packed and brought with me – which never happens! So I hope that explains why I haven’t posted much this week – life takes over!

I have a lot happening in the next couple of weeks that I can’t wait to blog about and share with you! This week I am off to Centre Parcs in Elveden, Thetford (near where I’ve just moved from would you believe!) with my sisters and my dad to spend some quality time together. I’m sure we’ll do some eating out too so I will have plenty more foodie posts to write! After that I’m going to be in Norfolk for a few days catching up with wedding related things, seeing my wedding planner at the reception venue and checking most things are in order or taken care of. Then we will be back down to Kent again. That weekend Josh will be working at a local festival doing soundy things with our friend Fred Clarke (you can find his official Facebook page here – he’s great!) and I will be getting ready for my first day of Uni on the Monday!! EEK!

I’ve got lots of fun foody things to write about too including my own guides to Dim Sum and Sushi (which can be quite daunting for people who have never tried it before) and I’ll be looking at more local produce, farmers markets and recipes. Make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss any of the fun!

Leave a Reply

